08.24.09 Kern at The High Line, NYC

Authenticity. Not in the metaphysical, or difficult-to-explain Heideggerian sense, but Kern made these canvas shorts look one of a kind.

IMG_4759

The bottom attachment to the shorts were all done by him. I have been wearing cut-off dress pants, as shorts, neatly cuffed, but I really enjoy the aesthetic of loose threads and layers. My biggest complaint about summer fashion is that it’s too hot to layer, but he did just that…

IMG_4756

Good luck at school! Thank you, Kern.

-Sarkis

One Response to 08.24.09 Kern at The High Line, NYC

  1. Natalie says:

    LOVE this linen ensemble. If I could wear linen everyday of my life I would.

Leave a Reply

