7.21.09 All the Colours. Jorel and Clarence, Chelsea, NYC

All the Colours

20th st btwn 7th and 8th, near Cafe Grumpy


I got back to NYC from LA the morning of the 21st and I was at it. I loved what I saw here. When I saw them I was immediately reminded of Calvin Harris’s track “Colours.” New York is known for its black. When you hang your coat somewhere in NY, expect that everyone else’s coat is the same color, black — and if it’s the same style/brand, good luck trying to find yours. With the recent throwback (80s bleeding into the 90s), we have seen much more colour. Thank you gentlemen. Say hi to Maryland for me.

Leave a Reply

